

Cromwell Property Trust 12

Distribution Components for Non-Resident Withholding Tax Purposes

Distribution for The Month Ended 31 August 2017

Following are the components of the Cromwell Property Trust 12 distribution for the month ended 31 August 2017. The distribution payment is expected to be made on 8 September 2017 to unitholders who held Cromwell Property Trust 12 units. The components below are based on a unitholder that has full entitlement to the monthly distribution.

Components	Cents per unit
Gross capital gain (on taxable Australian property)	0.0000000
Other Australian taxable income	0.2570554
Fund payment	0.2570554
Interest income	0.0051185
Franked dividend	0.0000000
Unfranked dividend	0.0000000
Foreign source income	0.0000000
Conduit foreign income	0.0000000
Return of capital	0.0000000
Tax deferred income	0.4461594
Total distribution	0.7083333

Other information

Discounted capital gain (on taxable Australian property)

0.0000000

This distribution includes a 'Fund Payment' of 0.2570554 cents per unit pursuant to Subdivision 12-H of Schedule 1 of the Taxation Administration Act 1953 ('the Act'), in respect of the income year ended 30 June 2018. The components of the distribution are provided solely for the purposes of determining managed investment trust ('MIT') non-resident withholding tax under Subdivisions 12A-B and 12-H of the Act.

The Cromwell Property Trust 12 is a managed investment trust for the purposes of Subdivision 12-H of the Act. Cromwell Funds Management Limited, as the responsible entity has made a choice for Cromwell Property Trust 12 to be an attribution MIT from the year ended 30 June 2018.

The components are estimates only and should not be used for any other purpose. In particular, Australian resident unitholders should not rely on this notice for the purposes of completing income tax returns. Details of the full year components of distributions will be provided in the 2018 Attribution MIT Member Annual ('AMMA') Statement.